Crayon Pop

From Encyclopedia of music
Jump to: navigation, search

Crayon Pop is a South Korean girl group formed under Chrome Entertainment in 2012. The group consists of four members: Geummi, Ellin, Choa, and Way. Their fifth member, Soyul, left the group in 2017. Crayon Pop officially debuted in July 2012 with their performance of «Saturday Night» on Mnet’s M! Countdown. Their first EP was not a commercial success, and when their song «Dancing Queen» was released in October, the group had few opportunities to promote on music shows. Instead they held guerrilla performances on the streets of Seoul, which helped increase their fanbase.

Genres: K-pop, trot, nu-disco, dance-pop.